<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Suspicious e-mail about tax over payments refund?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.mobilemerchantaccount.net/suspicious-e-mail-about-tax-over-payments-refund/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.mobilemerchantaccount.net/suspicious-e-mail-about-tax-over-payments-refund</link>
	<description>The Best In Telephone Credit Card Processing</description>
	<pubDate>Sat, 11 Feb 2012 07:34:13 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.7.1</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Bostonian In MO</title>
		<link>http://www.mobilemerchantaccount.net/suspicious-e-mail-about-tax-over-payments-refund/comment-page-1#comment-1206</link>
		<dc:creator>Bostonian In MO</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 16 Mar 2010 06:15:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mobilemerchantaccount.net/suspicious-e-mail-about-tax-over-payments-refund#comment-1206</guid>
		<description>The IRS will NEVER contact you by e-mail.  EVER!  The IRS makes initial contact on any tax matters via USPS First Class mail.

Forward the e-mail to:  phishing@irs.gov

BTW, when an e-mail tells you to enable ActiveX or Java Scripts there's an excellent chance that it is pointing you to an infected website.  NEVER click on a link in an e-mail that purports to come from the IRS or any unknown correspondent!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The IRS will NEVER contact you by e-mail.  EVER!  The IRS makes initial contact on any tax matters via USPS First Class mail.</p>
<p>Forward the e-mail to:  <a href="mailto:phishing@irs.gov">phishing@irs.gov</a></p>
<p>BTW, when an e-mail tells you to enable ActiveX or Java Scripts there&#8217;s an excellent chance that it is pointing you to an infected website.  NEVER click on a link in an e-mail that purports to come from the IRS or any unknown correspondent!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: tro</title>
		<link>http://www.mobilemerchantaccount.net/suspicious-e-mail-about-tax-over-payments-refund/comment-page-1#comment-1207</link>
		<dc:creator>tro</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 16 Mar 2010 06:15:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mobilemerchantaccount.net/suspicious-e-mail-about-tax-over-payments-refund#comment-1207</guid>
		<description>of course it is IRS does not send emails like this ever</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>of course it is IRS does not send emails like this ever</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: HardToRead</title>
		<link>http://www.mobilemerchantaccount.net/suspicious-e-mail-about-tax-over-payments-refund/comment-page-1#comment-1208</link>
		<dc:creator>HardToRead</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 16 Mar 2010 06:15:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mobilemerchantaccount.net/suspicious-e-mail-about-tax-over-payments-refund#comment-1208</guid>
		<description>Your gut feeling seems right to me. It seems like a fraudulent email who wants to steal your personal info. Also, ignore the other 2 answerer's website links as they have been spamming yahoo answers in every post. Anyway, i suggest you ignore email.
If your still unsure about this, perhaps contact the irs. http://www.irs.gov/contact/index.html</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Your gut feeling seems right to me. It seems like a fraudulent email who wants to steal your personal info. Also, ignore the other 2 answerer&#8217;s website links as they have been spamming yahoo answers in every post. Anyway, i suggest you ignore email.<br />
If your still unsure about this, perhaps contact the irs. <a href="http://www.irs.gov/contact/index.html" rel="nofollow">http://www.irs.gov/contact/index.html</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: John Scott</title>
		<link>http://www.mobilemerchantaccount.net/suspicious-e-mail-about-tax-over-payments-refund/comment-page-1#comment-1209</link>
		<dc:creator>John Scott</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 16 Mar 2010 06:15:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mobilemerchantaccount.net/suspicious-e-mail-about-tax-over-payments-refund#comment-1209</guid>
		<description>It's absolutely a scam. Besides the fact that the IRS does commnicate taxpayer information via email, another clue is the copyright statement. The IRS asks that you forward such emails to them:
http://www.irs.gov/newsroom/article/0,,id=155682,00.html</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It&#8217;s absolutely a scam. Besides the fact that the IRS does commnicate taxpayer information via email, another clue is the copyright statement. The IRS asks that you forward such emails to them:<br />
<a href="http://www.irs.gov/newsroom/article/0,,id=155682,00.html" rel="nofollow">http://www.irs.gov/newsroom/article/0,,id=155682,00.html</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: StephenWeinstein</title>
		<link>http://www.mobilemerchantaccount.net/suspicious-e-mail-about-tax-over-payments-refund/comment-page-1#comment-1210</link>
		<dc:creator>StephenWeinstein</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 16 Mar 2010 06:15:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mobilemerchantaccount.net/suspicious-e-mail-about-tax-over-payments-refund#comment-1210</guid>
		<description>Yes, it is a fraud.  Also, the attachment may have a virus.  The IRS does not send unsolicited e-mails, ever.  Also, anything written by the federal government (including the IRS) cannot be copyrighted.

The IRS does not ask for ATM PIN #'s, ever.  Anyone requested that information is going to steal money from your bank account.  There is no legitimate reason for anyone to request it.

That page is not really part of the irs.gov site.  It is a cleverly designed fake.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes, it is a fraud.  Also, the attachment may have a virus.  The IRS does not send unsolicited e-mails, ever.  Also, anything written by the federal government (including the IRS) cannot be copyrighted.</p>
<p>The IRS does not ask for ATM PIN #&#8217;s, ever.  Anyone requested that information is going to steal money from your bank account.  There is no legitimate reason for anyone to request it.</p>
<p>That page is not really part of the irs.gov site.  It is a cleverly designed fake.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

